Buckinghamshire County Council

Visit www.buckscc.gov.uk/democracy for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

Agenda

PENSION FUND CONSULTATIVE GROUP

Date: Thursday 7 April 2011

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Mezzanine Room 2, County Hall, Aylesbury

Agenda Item		Page No
1	APOLOGIES / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP	
2	MINUTES of the meeting held on 15 December 2010, to be confirmed.	1 - 4
3	ADMINISTRATION STRATEGY AND SERVICE LEVEL AGREEMENT Report from Claire Lewis-Smith, Principal Pensions Officer	5 - 22
4	ADMINISTRATION TEAM PERFORMANCE Report from Chris Thompson, Principal Pensions Officer	23 - 26
5	HUTTON REVIEW Report from Clive Palfreyman, Assistant Head of Finance, Managed Services	27 - 32
6	DATE OF NEXT MEETING The next meeting of the Pension Fund Consultative Group will be held on Thursday 13 October 2011 at 10.00am in Mezzanine Room 3, County Hall, Aylesbury	
7	EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC To resolve to exclude the press and public as the following item is	

exempt by virtue of Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12a of the Local Government Act 1972 because it contains information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the

authority holding that information)





8 CONFIDENTIAL MINUTES of the meeting held on 15 December 2010, to be confirmed.

37 - 46

33 - 36

9 FUND MANAGER PERFORMANCE

Report from Clive Palfreyman, Assistant Head of Finance, Managed Services

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Maureen Keyworth on 01296 383603 Fax No 01296 382538, email: mkeyworth@buckscc.gov.uk

Members

Mr F Downes, Pension Fund Committee Representative (C)

Ms S Burgess, Admitted Body Representative - Heritage Care

Ms A Cobban, People & Policy Representative

Mr S Cox, Pensioner Representative

Mr M Cross, Unison Representative

Mrs J Eubank, Employee Representative

Mr P Hammond, Thames Valley Police Authority

Mr T Hannam, Milton Keynes Council

Mr S Mason, Aylesbury Vale District Council Representative

Mr J McMillan, Wycombe District Council Representative

Mr C Palfreyman, BCC Finance Representative

Ms T Pearce, Chiltern District Council Representative

Ms L Turvey, Admitted Body Representative - Fremantle Trust

Mr J Burness, South Bucks District Council

Mr M Chard, Employee Representative